Ontologies

From RoSta
Jump to: navigation, search
Terminology and glossary for mobile manipulation & service robotics

Contents

Definitions

State of the Art

The State of the Art with regards to the glossary section has been divided in to: Websites, Books/Publications, International Standards.

Websites
- Wikipedia Robotics
- Wikibook Robotics

Books/Publications
- World Robotics, Service Robots (IFR Statistical Department)
- 2007 Robotics Industries Directory

International Standards
- ISO 8373 Manipulating industrial robots -- Vocabulary
- ISO 9787 Manipulating industrial robots -- Coordinate systems and motion nomenclatures
- ISO 11593 Manipulating industrial robots -- Automatic end effector exchange systems -- Vocabulary and presentation of characteristics
- ISO 14539 Manipulating industrial robots -- Object handling with grasp-type grippers -- Vocabulary and presentation of characteristics
- ASTM F2541-06 Standard Guide for Unmanned Undersea Vehicles (UUV) Autonomy and Control
- ASTM E2521-07 Standard Termninology for Urban Search and Rescue Robotic Operations


Subjects

Glossary Structure (Draft)

  1. Robot Architectures
    • Structure
    • Style
    • Design (with arms, legs, wheels, other propulsion, micro/nano, etc…)
  2. Mechanical Structure
    • Links
    • Joints
    • Actuators
    • Transmission
  3. Motion
    • Planning
    • Control
  4. Physical interaction
    • Indirect force control
    • Direct force control
  5. Social interaction, communication and cooperation
    • Human-Robot
    • Robot-Robot
  6. Sensors and perception
    • Force
    • Tactile
    • Position
    • Sound
    • Range
    • Vision
  7. Performance
    • Speed and acceleration
    • Repeatability
    • Resolution
    • Accuracy
    • Life and duty cycle
    • Collisions
  8. Mathematics and Physics
    • Kinematics
    • Dynamics
  9. Application Domain
    • Remote control (telerobotics, communication, etc…)
    • Type (underwater, aerial, space, land)
    • Usage (Industrial, agriculture, construction, mining, rescue, medical, domestic, entertainment, education, rehabilitation, therapy)
    • Human (robot-human interaction, humanoids, etc...)
    • Life-like robots (biologically inspired, evolutionary)

Experts

Expert List

  • Bruyninckx Herman
  • Burgard Wolfram
  • Lima Pedro
  • Metta Giorgio
  • Alami Rachid
  • Kerstin Dautenhahn

Mailing list "ontology"

List created Nov 21, 2007 (updated Jan 24, 2007):

  • Paolo Fiorini: fiorini@profs.sci.univr.it
  • Erwin Prassler: erwin.prassler@fh-brs.de
  • Tetsuo Kotoku (AIST): t.kotoku@aist.go.jp
  • Hideki Hashimoto (Univ. Tokyo): hashimoto@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  • Klas Nilson (Lund Univ.): klas@cs.lth.se
  • Hadi Moradi: moradi@usc.edu
  • Paul Schermerhorn: pscherme@indiana.edu
  • Sukhan Lee (SKKU): lsh@ece.skku.ac.kr
  • Craig Schlenoff (NIST): craig.schlenoff@nist.gov
  • Brian A. Weiss (NIST): brian.weiss@nist.gov
  • Takahiro Miyashita (ATR): miyasita@atr.jp
  • Christian Sauter (U. Karlsruhe): sauter@ipek.uni-karlsruhe.de
  • Catherina Burghart: burghart@ira.uka.de
  • Ralf Mikut: ralf.mikut@iai.fzk.de
  • Herman Bruyninckx: herman.bruyninckx@mech.kuleuven.be
  • Lars Dalgaard: lda@mmmi.sdu.dk
  • Hui Huang hui-min.huang@nist.gov
Personal tools